The house

Established in 2011, the Clémentine de la Féronnière gallery and book publishers host predominantly contemporary photographic exhibitions. The house has been developed with a desire to always work closely with its photographers, on both the form and the substance, by supporting them over the long term. A publication in the form of a book is systematically edited, the exhibitions are mainly produced by the gallery, and more major actions (archiving photo collections for example) are regularly carried out.
The photographers represented by the gallery are characterised by their unique photographic writing, in a variety of fields: documentary, visual arts or historical. Among we find James Barnor (Ghana, born in 1929), Peter Mitchell (United Kingdom, born in 1943); Anne Rearick (USA, born in 1960), Guillaume Zuili (USA/France, born in 1965), Adrien Boyer (France, born in 1979) and Marco Barbon (Italy, born in 1972).
Located on the Ile St Louis in Paris, in the second courtyard of a listed building, the gallery is open all year from Tuesday to Saturday, from 11am to 7pm and welcomes five to six exhibitions a year, mainly of monographs, but also of in-depth books and museum catalogues.
The house often takes part in international photography fairs (Paris Photo Los Angeles, Photo London, Unseen Amsterdam, AKAA, Approche).The gallery works actively with museums in France and abroad on integrating the archives of its photographers into national collections.
Our books are distributed by Pollen-Littéral-Diffusion.
Our book publisher is a founding member of Photobook Social Club, an association created in 2016, whose office is made up of André Frère, Clémentine de la Féronnière, Fabienne Pavia (the Bec-en-l'air) and Vincent Marcilhacy (The Eyes) and whose objective is to support independent publishers of photography.

http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/01.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/04.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/05.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/06.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/07.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/08.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/09.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/10.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/11.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/12.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/14.jpg

La maison

Créées en mai 2011, la galerie et les éditions Clémentine de la Féronnière présentent des expositions photographiques, majoritairement contemporaines. La maison s'est développée avec la volonté toujours revendiquée de travailler étroitement avec ses photographes, sur le fond et la forme, et en soutenant leur travail dans le temps. Une publication sous forme de livre est éditée systématiquement, les expositions sont majoritairement produites par la galerie, et ponctuellement des actions plus importantes (archivage de fonds photo par exemple) sont menées à bien.
Les photographes représentés par la galerie se caractérisent chacun par leur unique écriture photographique, mais peuvent se situer dans des champs différents : photographie documentaire, plasticienne ou historique. Parmi eux, James Barnor (Ghana, né en 1929), Peter Mitchell (Royaume-Uni, né en 1943); Anne Rearick (Etats-Unis, née en 1960), Guillaume Zuili (Etats-Unis/France, né en 1965), Adrien Boyer (France, né en 1979) ou Marco Barbon (Italie, né en 1972).
Située sur l'île-saint-louis à Paris en seconde cour d'un immeuble classé Monument historique, la galerie est ouverte toute l'année du mardi au samedi de 11h à 19h et accueille cinq à six expositions par an. Elle publie entre cinq et sept livres à l'année, principalement des monographies, mais aussi des livres de fond et catalogues de musées.
Enfin, la maison participe aux foires internationales de photographie (Paris Photo Los Angeles, Photo London, Unseen Amsterdam, AKAA, Approche). La galerie travaille activement avec les musées français et étrangers à l'intégration de fonds de ses photographes dans des collections nationales.
Nos livres sont diffusés et distribués par Pollen-Littéral-Diffusion.
Les éditions sont membres-fondateurs du Photobook Social Club, association créée en 2016, dont le bureau est composé de André Frère, Clémentine de la Féronnière, Fabienne Pavia (le Bec-en-l'air) et Vincent Marcilhacy (The Eyes) et dont l'objet est de soutenir la diffusion des éditeurs indépendants de photographies.

http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/01.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/04.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/05.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/06.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/07.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/08.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/09.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/10.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/11.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/12.jpg
http://www.galerieclementinedelaferonniere.fr/content/5-a-propos/14.jpg